top of page

BLOG

  • Writer's pictureSavannah

Christmas Ginger Biscuits (SF, DF)

All things ginger, cinnamon and spiced are my favorite flavours, so this season is a dream for me. I love experimenting with ways to make little treats without the sugar and mysterious ingredients of a lot of packaged cakes and biscuits. Of course, this doesn't mean that I won't be allowing myself any mince pies or Christmas pudding over the festive season, but I have to be very careful with what I eat (thanks a lot rubbish digestion) so if I can avoid certain triggers, even better!



Ingredients (for 5):

  • 100g oats

  • 10g coconut oil

  • 1 egg

  • 1tsp ginger

  • sprinkle of cinnamon

  • 2tsp sweetener

  • 10 maple flavdrops

  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

I only made a small batch as my family would rather have the real thing!


Method:

  1. heat oven to 180

  2. blend the dry ingredients into oat flour

  3. melt the coconut oil and add

  4. whisk the egg and add this also

  5. sweeten to taste

  6. a little water may be needed to get the right doughy consistency

  7. use baking paper and/or 1 cal butter spray to prevent sticking

  8. form the mixture into little balls then flatten to make more of a thick cookie shape

  9. cook for around 8-12 minutes (I like mine soft and cakey in the middle)


Macros (each):

110 cal

3g protein

13g carb

5g fat

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page