top of page

BLOG

  • Writer's pictureSavannah

Winter 2017 Favorites

This was supposed to be a November favorites post... however, I've now missed the boat on that one. Instead, I am going to extend this to 5 of my favorite products of the season!


Applied Nutrition Vegan Pro - Lemon Cheesecake Flavour

I'm not one to use protein powders much. I have a huge appetite so 'wasting' calories in liquid form doesn't make a lot of sense to me. For me, it's more of a flavouring to add to my pre-bed oats! I bought this protein as I suffer a lot with bloating and stomach aches from certain products, including large amounts of dairy in one sitting and some sweeteners. The ingredients in this particular protein are as follows:


Soya Protein Isolate (Soy), Pea Protein Isolate, Brown Rice Protein, Hemp Protein, Vanilla Flavour, Xanthan Gum (Thickener), Sucralose (Sweetener), Stevia (Natural Sweetener)


Short and easy to interpret! The xanthan gum nor the sucrolose have caused me any issues and I love that they have used stevia, a natural sweetener, too.

The flavour is much more earthy and less artificially sweet than the many whey proteins that I have used over the years, and I personally love a more natural taste. It also make oats thicker and cakier than whey, I can imagine it would be a great choice for baking healthy treats with.



Mas Body Leggings

These leggings, which you can find here fit like a glove. High waist, thick material and tight in the right places! Not to mention, they're much cheaper than brands like GymShark who are notorious for poor quality and being tight in, er, inappropriate places!



Turmeric Lattes

I've been making some effort to cut down on my crazy caffeine intake recently. My previous favorite had been peppermint tea, however these are perfect for winter with their spicy flavour and come with a host of bold health claims linked to its anti-inflammatory properties including:

better skin

reduced muscle soreness

reduced stomach pains and gut infection




The Body Shop Matte Clay Foundation

I am USELESS with makeup. Useless. But, despite being less educated than most 10 year olds on how to contour and apply eye makeup, I love good quality basics. At £10, you can't go wrong with this. It's a very thick consistency so I would recommend moistuiring beforehand or it might not blend evenly around dry patches. It can be easily built up to a heavy coverage when desired and the lovely sales assistant in store matched me to a perfect shade. And did I mention it's vegan and cruelty free?



Strength Shop Lever Belt

Ok, I've had this over year. But it's been getting a lot of use again recently so I've just got to include it! No more struggling to unbuckle your belt after a rough set. Cue the sassy belt flick.

Mine still hasn't really softened after over a year of regular wear and getting thrown about the gym and in my bag. The quality of these is something else and worth the investment! Find similar here



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page